Dream Journal #1

by thetigglesworth

So here I am, at 1:45 PM, just waking up… so, with the taste of the first sip of my morning coffee in my mouth, and those little crusty sleepy things in the corners of my eyes, let me tell you all about my dream!

Or I would tell you all about it… if I could remember many details…

The unfortunate thing is, I can’t really remember all that much.  I was at my school, in the kitchen (there’s a separate little building for the kitchen at my school), and I was making myself breakfast.  So, honestly, not entirely eventful.  I do remember, though, a lot of commotion, and I don’t really like commotion.  Folks were bumping into each other and dropping things and making a lot of noise and my heart was racing but I was trying to visually keep my cool.  And then suddenly, everybody wanted my attention and was trying to talk to me, but I didn’t want to talk to any of them so I ignored them all and just went about my business, but they were all gathered around me still, trying to catch my attention.  And I just kept ignoring them, getting more and more nervous and frightened.  And then I woke up.

I’m not sure what I think this dream means.  A new semester at my school is about to start (I go to a “special” school, we maintain a population of about 14), and we’re getting a new bunch of people.  During this semester, the folks I go to school with have become close with each other, and adding a bunch of newbies tends to be a stressful thing.  So, I’m thinking that my dream was probably just me worrying about that.

-Tigglesworth